2018 Ritual Competition Results are In!

Ohio Elks Past Exalted Ruler’s Association
Jill Hawse, 2017 – 2018 President

What a wonderful (and busy) weekend in Dublin this past weekend! 

Thank you and congratulations to all of the contestants in the Ritual, Eleven O’clock Toast, and Flag Charge contests.  I admire your courage and dedication to Ritual.  As you know, Ritual is a proud part of our Elks heritage.

A very special congratulations goes out to the winners in each of the contests!  Competing this year in the Ritual contest were Kenton Lodge # 157 and Elyria Lodge # 465.  There were seven individuals who competed in the “Toast” and four in the Flag Charge contests. 

The winning team for the Ritual contest was Kenton Lodge # 157.  They will be going to the 150th Grand Lodge Convention in to San Antonio, Texas representing the Great State of Ohio.  If you’re attending Grand Lodge, please take the time to wish them well and show your support by attending the contest when they compete.  I know they’d appreciate the encouragement! 

The 2018 contest winners were as follows:

Exalted Ruler                                Elisa McKinley, Kenton #157
Esquire                                          Michael Sturgeon, Kenton #157
Esteemed Leading Knight           Todd Daquino, Kenton #157
Esteemed Loyal Knight               Dustin McCullough, Kenton #157
Esteemed Lecturing Knight        Derek Kaufman, Kenton #157
Chaplain                                        Dave Heuser, Elyria #465
Inner Guard                                  Gina Hoelsher, Kenton #157

 Eleven O’clock Toast:
Todd Daquino, Kenton #157 

Todd Daquino, Kenton #157 

I encourage every Lodge in Ohio to compete in the Eleven O’clock Toast, Flag Charge, and / or Ritual contests next year.  Should you have questions or need assistance, reach out to your district chairperson for assistance.  They are there to help you in any way that they can.

I want to say thank you to everyone who supported and assisted me during my six years as an officer of the Ohio Elks PER Assoc.  It was a wonderful and rewarding experience! 

Lastly, good luck to 2018 – 2019 President Sue Fox Buroker and her team of officers.  I wish you all the very best!!!!