Back to All Events

Elks Leadership Kollege

  • Columbus Marriott Northwest 5605 Blazer Parkway Dublin, OH, 43017 United States (map)

Elks Leadership Kollege

  • Are you a new lodge officer?

  • Are you leading a lodge committee?

  • Are you a long-time lodge leader?

  • Do you just need help?!

We are here for you!

The Ohio Elks Association is proud to announce the Elks Leadership Kollege will be held the first Saturday in March, for new and old officers, along with committee chairpersons who need assistance in preparing for their year of service to individual lodges. 

There will be sessions from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm on March 2, 2019 that will provide details of forms, keys to success for organization of the year, and individual resources for questions during the lodge year. 

State Chairpersons will be there for assistance and question & answer sessions.  Lunch will be available for a small charge. The cost will be free for the clinic, but attendees will need to be pre-registered to insure that enough copies of information will be printed for everyone.  PSP Doug Schiefer will serve as “The Dean” for 2019. If you have questions concerning the day’s events, please contact Doug through email or phone.

The event will be held at the Marriott Columbus Northwest in Dublin (Columbus), OH.  The Ohio Elks Association has negotiated a great rate for Elks that wish to stay overnight the day before and/or the evening of the event (this is not required to attend the Kollege).

For More information go to


March 2, 2019
10:00 AM – 2:00 PM 

9:00 AM - State Officers, by District

General SessionDublin III & IV

10:00 AM - Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance & Remarks - Doug Schiefer, PSP

10:10 AM - Special Remarks from OEA President - Nevin Taylor, SP         

10:20 AM - Web Operation & Social Media - Richard Threadgill, PER & Kermit Morse, PDDGER

11:15 AM - Membership - Chris Hatcher, PER

11:40 AM - ENF / Grants - Scott Peters, PER

12:10 PM  Parliamentary Procedure - Richard P. Wolfe, PSP

Short Break – Divide Rooms for Breakout Sessions

12:45 PM   Lodge Secretaries – Dublin I - Michael Stanley, PSP
Todd Cannode, DAC
District Deputy Visit/Inspection - Rex Coldwell, DDGER

12:45 PM   Lodge Treasurers – Dublin II - Jason Watts, PER, Treasurer
Quick Books
- Ann Barr, Treasurer

12:45 PM   Exalted Rulers & Knights – Dublin III - Linda Stanley, VDAC
Rob Nixon, DAC
Jill Hawse, PDDGER
Larry Wise, PDDGER
Past Exalted Rulers Association - Sue Fox Buroker, PER SP
Dean Robinson, PER SVP

12:45 PM   Trustees/Board of Directors/ – Dublin IV - Dean Streit, PDDGER
House Committee - Barry Harper, DDGER
Club Manager - Richard Threadgill, PER         

Earlier Event: September 8
2018 OEA State Golf Tournament
Later Event: April 4
2019 Spring Convention